Location:Home > Join Us

We are a nonprofit public service organization staffed by unpaid volunteers who share a common desire to help Chinese women thrive in the U.S.


We are looking for:

1.Editors: Find and edit useful article to Chinese women in the US. 

2.Reporter: Interview inspiring Chinese women and write their story. 

 If you love writing, have excellent writing skill in both English and simplified Chinese, and a keen interest in investigating topics relevant to helping Chinese women living in the US, you are welcome to join us! 

What you will get in return:

- The fun and satisfaction of writing to help others; 

- Interaction and grow with a fun team 

- Build your social network in the US, get to know inspiring Chinese women in the US. 


3.Marketing Executive - Promote magazine through Chinese organizations in the US. 

If you enjoy making new friends; have interest in one specific field; motivated to advance yourself, you are welcome to join us! 

What you will get in return:

- Build your social network in the US, get to know more successful people;

- Prepare yourself for career opportunities;

- Interaction and grow with a fun team 


For more information, please email to: joecy@youmayus.org


 Current active members in You May team: 

Joecy Wu

Before moving to the U.S., Joecy worked in corporate communications for eight years. Her passion is to create. Her past projects include cofounding Yu Yin Tang, the oldest underground live music house in Shanghai; writing children’s books, and consulting with small businesses on branding and employee motivation.  joecy@youmayus.org


Francesca Tang

Francesca immigrated to the U.S. in 2013 with a degree in Translation at the University of Hong Kong. Although warned she would find life in western countries to be boring and tasteless, Francesca believes in building a vibrant and colorful life no matter where she lives. pstangpop@gmail.com 


Liying Qian

Liying is currently studying double majors in Journalism and Economics at the Missouri School of Journalism, while also working in several news agencies and organizations both on and off campus. Liying is determined to take the challenges of living in the U.S. while pursuing her dream to become a journalist.  vivianqian93@gmail.com


Ellie Zhu

From Shanghai University to Missouri School of Journalism, later New York University, Ellie never stops pursuing her dream in journalism. She is a self-taught designer and web producer, now embark on her journey to become a female programmer in the media worlds. elliezhu0722@gmail.com


Ronan Gao

As Beijing native, Ronan graduated from Renmin University of China and had several years of apprenticeship in CCTV - China's most influential Television broadcaster. In 2013, he quitted his job, and came to New York University to learn everything about digital media. Now he works for a media company in New York, using camera to bring story alive. b.ronan.gao@gmail.com


Yipeng Su

Yipeng Su used to be a mathematical economics student in Fudan University and now is studying public policy in NYU. Yipeng has a strong interest in social issues and has been exploring the relationship between people and society by way of academic research, journalism, NGO management and artwork. She dreams of producing a strong documentary about people. maggiesu0725@hotmail.com


Mufan Guo

Mufan is a food scientist, yet a  foodie who's passionate about writing. She believes the power of a pen has equal,  or maybe more impact on human’s thoughts and life than the power of science. She would like to fight for women’s right in this “men’s world” using her pen and science. mov23337@gmail.com 



Other volunteers contributed to You May: 

Linly

Linly is now studying business reporting and convergence journalism at the Missouri School of Journalism. She worked as a business model analyst for media groups and as a reporter in China, Mexico and the U.S. She finds journalism the perfect way to express herself.  lyice.ll@gmail.com


Yuting Jiang

Currently studying at the Missouri School of Journalism, Yuting Jiang has a passion for literature and writing to unveil the reticent beauty of humanity. She aspires to explore the marvelous world of the human heart as a magazine writer and chief editor.  jiangyutingap123@gmail.com


Cecelia Zheng

Cecelia is an undergraduate at the Missouri School of Journalism. Although initially lost as a newcomer to the U.S, she survived with help from others and now is enjoying giving back by managing a student residency and teaching a class on integration. czhc8@mail.missouri.edu

 

Crystal Duan

Crystal is studying journalism at the University of Missouri and plan to pursue long form journalism in magazines like TIME and The Atlantic. She is building her Chinese language skills in the hope to better share her view as a Chinese-American to Chinese women immigrants. crystal.duan95@gmail.com

现在位置:主页 > 加入我们

作为一个社会服务性质的非盈利组织, 育美团队全部由志愿者组成, 我们有一个共同的心愿: 

帮助中国女性在美国获得成功!


我们需要更多志愿者的加入:

编辑 –  挖掘, 编写对中国女性有所帮助的内容; 

记者  -  采访在美中国女性, 讲述她们的故事 。

如果您擅长英文和中文写作, 对中美文化差异感兴趣, 也愿意帮助中国女性, 欢迎您加入我们! 

您会得到: 

1.  文字创造的快乐,并通过文字, 帮助他人。

2.  互动平台 -- 认识一群志同道合的朋友, 相互鼓励, 朝一个共同目标努力。

2.  拓宽在美社交 -- 认识更多受人尊敬的中国女性。


市场拓展 -- 联络全美各大华人协会, 推广杂志。

如何您热爱结交新朋友, 对某一专业领域感兴趣, 不甘在沉默中迷失自我, 欢迎您加入我们! 

您会得到: 

1. 拓宽在美社交, 认识更多专业领域中的成功人士。

2. 为在美事业发展作准备, 打基础。

3. 互助平台: 认识一群志同道合的朋友,相互鼓励, 朝一个共同目标努力。


如需了解更多信息, 请发邮件至:  joecy@youmayus.org 



 育美团队目前活跃成员: 

吴丹

企业公关出身始终因热情而创造。创建育音堂上海第一家扶持原创摇滚的音乐坊; 写童书同时为企业提供品牌及员工激励方面的管理咨询。2012年定居美国。创办非盈利组织You May US及下属杂志《育美》希望与中国女性读者一同探寻在美成功路。joecy@youmayus.org


邓佩仙

土生土长香港人香港大学毕业,主修翻译在香港任职英文教科书编辑。于2013年移居美国,现居印地安纳州的伯明顿市。擅於和不同国藉的人交际,具有敏锐的文化触角。常闻外国生活枯燥乏味,但她深信只要找对门路,美国生活也可以多姿多采。pstangpop@gmail.com 


钱丽荧

出生上海,长在福州。深信音乐,阅读与写作为人生三友酷爱背包旅行和极限运动。2012年来到密苏里新闻学院,主修经济和商业财经新闻双专业。为校园内外数个出版社撰稿。对于未知而充满挑战的未来充满热情和希冀。力求面对现实,忠于新闻理想。vivianqian93@gmail.com


朱馨睿

从上海大学,密苏里新闻学院,到纽约大学,一路把新闻学地淋漓尽致。热爱采访,坚持新闻理想,力求做一个好记者。对世界充满好奇,自学设计与编程,尝试成为新闻界的女程序员。 elliezhu0722@gmail.com


高博

北京人。从人民大学到央视,钟情电视新闻。2013年来到纽约大学,接受数字媒体思维洗礼。现就职纽约传媒公司,喜欢用镜头把故事讲得好看一点儿。b.ronan.gao@gmail.com


苏艺芃

毕业于复旦大学经济学系,现在在纽约大学学习公共政策。始终对社会议题有强烈的兴趣,实践领域广泛。坚信无论是学术研究、新闻采访、社会企业或者其它文艺形式都是探索人与社会关系的有效途径。梦想有一天拍一部温柔又直击人心的纪录片。maggiesu0725@hotmail.com


郭牧凡

一枚热爱文学的理科青年。现就读于明尼苏达大学食品科学专业。喜欢阅读,音乐,电影,旅游,美食和挑战自己。愿意用自己的文字为女性争取到更多的权利, 同时带给她们更多的力量。mov23337@gmail.com



其他为育美杂志做出奉献的志愿者

林立

上海土著。游走过四个大洲,却从来不是一个纯粹的游客。对语言、文化、音乐和艺术有着极大的热忱。本科学习新闻与传播学后在媒体行业渐行渐远,在中国、美国和墨西哥媒体有过报道实践经验,也曾做过媒体经营模式的研究员。目前专攻财经报道和融合报道。lyice.ll@gmail.com


姜雨婷

毕业于川大中文系,在校担任记者及多种文学刊物编辑,痴迷于探索书里书外的双重世界。现于美国密苏里大学读杂志新闻,任大学Vox杂志电子编辑。热衷探索数字时代杂志的发展。未来希望能用文字和镜头讲述故事,创办一本人文精英刊物。jiangyutingap123@gmail.com


郑丛榕

有一颗充满好奇的心,不愿错过生活中任何一个亲身体验的机会。现在美国密苏里新闻学院读本科。从刚出国时的迷失,到在美国大学做宿管,教课,一路经历各种酸甜苦辣。希望用自己的能力和专业知识,帮助正在努力融入新生活的朋友,与在美华人女性一起寻找真正的自己。ceceliaz1994@gmail.com

 

段云美

出生美国,西海岸长大。从小学习中文,对中国充满兴趣。现就读密苏里大学新闻系,希望将来能为《TIME>或《The Atlantic》写作;也愿为华人女性介绍美国常态,让您深入了解美国这个复杂但有趣的社会。期待与您一起探讨! crystal.duan95@gmail.com



You May US 版权所有, 如需转载, 请注明来自《育美》。     Email:joecy@youmayus.org